Contact us

General enquiries

For all general enquiries, contact our helpdesk or call us on +44 (0)1865 2 78750 between 8.30am and 5.30pm.

Our main office address is:
The Malthouse
Tidmarsh Lane
OX1 1NQ

Find us on the University's map.

Building enquiries

If you're not sure who to contact at Estates Services about anything to do with your building, call our helpdesk on +44(0)1865 2 70087 between 8am - 5pm.

Emergencies

If you have a building-related emergency during working hours on Monday to Friday, call our helpdesk on +44(0)1865 2 70087 between 8am - 5pm.

Outside of these times, call our Security Services team on +44 (0)1865 2 899999

Media enquiries

If you're a journalist, please contact the News Office or phone +44 (0)1865 2 80528 to ensure the quickest response. 

Freedom of Information

If you would like to request information under that Freedom of Information Act, please contact the University's Information Compliance team at foi@admin.ox.ac.uk. You can find more details on their website.

Director of Estates

Paul Goffin, Director of Estates, is our head of department. You can email him at paulf.goffin@admin.ox.ac.uk or contact Barbara Wright, his Executive Assistant, on +44 (0)1865 2 78755.

Teams

Expand All

The commercial property arm of the University

Ian Critchlow, Director of Asset & Space Management

Lana Miles, Team Administrator

+44 (0)1865 2 80808

assetmanagement@admin.ox.ac.uk

Manages Electrical and Mechanical systems accross the functional estate

Stephen Pearson, Head of Building Services
+44 (0)1865 2 78756

Mechanical Services

Mark Davies, Principal Mechanical Services Engineer
+44 (0)1865 2 78782

Electrical Services

Rob Gregg, Principal Electrical Engineer
+44 (0)1865 2 78793

Amy Pritchard, Team Administrator

+44 (0)1865 2 78754

estatesbuilding.services@admin.ox.ac.uk

Manages large scale building and refubishements 

Chris Carrington, Director of Capital Projects

Linda Ranford, Team Administrator

 

+44 (0)1865 6 14804

projects@admin.ox.ac.uk

 

Charlene Rowley, Senior Communications Officer
+44(0)1865 2 88556 

Thomas Marshall, Communications Officer (Writer and editor)
+44(0)1865 2 88578

Raquel Lopez, Communications Officer (Events)
+44(0)1865 6 14816

Sarah Walton, Communications Consultant
+44(0)1865 6 614693

estates.communications@admin.ox.ac.uk

For asbestos queries contact:

George Bennett, Interim - Compliance team leader 
+44(0)1865 2 77289 
george.bennett@admin.ox.ac.uk

Pete Howat, Asbestos Surveyor 
+44(0)1865 2 70873 
peter.howat@admin.ox.ac.uk

 

For environmental management queries contact:

Jennifer Jack, Interim - Compliance team leader
+44(0)1865 6 14893

For all other queries, including if you are unsure to whom you should direct your query or you have a generic question, emails may be directed towards the team’s email: estates.compliance@admin.ox.ac.uk

Michael Gray, Head of Conservation & Buildings
+(0)1865 (6) 10977

Amy Pritchard, Team Administrator

 

+44 (0)1865 (2) 78759

conservation@admin.ox.ac.uk

Robert Durno, Head of DLO Development
+44(0)1865 2 82565
robert.durno@admin.ox.ac.uk

 

Karen Brading, Deputy Head of DLO
+44(0)1865 2 82569
karen.brading@admin.ox.ac.uk

Harriet Waters, Head of Environmental Sustainability

Jane English, Team Administrator  
+44(0)1865 6 14605

sustainability@admin.ox.ac.uk

Web: https://sustainability.admin.ox.ac.uk

Web: https://travel.admin.ox.ac.uk/

Sarah Davies, Head of Finance - Estates Services

 

Graduate Accommodation Accounts:

accounts.graduatehousing@admin.ox.ac.uk

 

General Enquiries:

estates.finance@admin.ox.ac.uk

Lisa Hofen, Head of Strategic Facilities Management

 

FM Helpdesk:

+44(0)1865 270087

facilities@admin.ox.ac.uk

 

General Information and Advice:

facilities@admin.ox.ac.uk

Katie Scheinkonig, Head of Graduate Accommodation and Residential Lettings

Sara Leniec, Graduate Accommodation Manager

 

+44(0)1865 2 80923

graduate.accommodation@admin.ox.ac.uk

Manages and maintains property and space Information for the complete Estates Services property portfolio 

Ian Critchlow, Director of Asset & Space Management

Melanie Cumpston, Team Administrator, Information Management
melanie.cumpston@admin.ox.ac.uk  
+44(0)1865 2 80806

 

General enquires:

estates.info@admin.ox.ac.uk 

 

CAD enquiries:   

cad@admin.ox.ac.uk 

 

Estates Services library enquiries: 

estates.library@admin.ox.ac.uk
+44(0)1865 2 80806 

Manages the allocation of space across the University’s functional estate

Ian Critchlow, Director of Asset & Space Management

Melanie Cumpston, Team Administrator, Information Management

+44(0)1865 2 80806

 

Space charging enquiries:

estates.info@admin.ox.ac.uk

 

Space Management enquiries:

space.management@admin.ox.ac.uk 

Paul Sullivan, Head of Security Services & University Marshall

Darrell Moss, Deputy Head of Security Services & Operations Manager

Amanda Whelan, Customer Services and Operational Support Manager

Control Room:

+44(0)1865 (2) 72944
security.control@admin.ox.ac.uk

Mark Round, Head of Systems

Ralph Watson, Systems Administrator

David Benfield, Systems Administrator

Gina Pitson, Systems Administration Assistant

 

+44(0)1865 2 78762

planon@admin.ox.ac.uk

Emma Gilmour, Estates Property Solicitor

emma.gilmour@admin.ox.ac.uk 

Liz Liddiard, Estates Solicitor Construction and Planning

elizabeth.liddiard@admin.ox.ac.uk

Providing horticultural, arboricultural and landscaping services

Daniel Winter, Superintendent

Christine Dami, Office Manager

+44(0)1865 2 82046

university.parks@admin.ox.ac.uk

Web: https://www.parks.ox.ac.uk/

Nigel Fisher, Conservator

Lucy Kilbey, Team Administrator

+44(0)1865 726832

wytham.woods@admin.ox.ac.uk

Web: https://www.wythamwoods.ox.ac.uk/home

 
1 Start 2 Complete
estates.admin.ox.ac.uk//contact-us
14/10/2019 16:52:18
List of site pages